2008-09 Hunting Season

I have been pretty busy the last couple of weeks so this blog has been unfortunately semi-active. Thanks for your patience.

Well the 2008-2009 Hunting Season is upon us and I’ll begin my annual trek towards futility (hopefully not). Tomorrow my buddy Jon and I head out to Indiana County, PA (just past Saltsburg for the locals) for the opening day of Muzzleloader. Jon uses one of those new fangled flintlocks while I hunt with this beauty.

Well the 2008-2009 Hunting Season is upon us and I’ll begin my annual trek towards futility (hopefully not). Tomorrow my buddy Jon and I head out to Indiana County, PA (just past Saltsburg for the locals) for the opening day of Muzzleloader. Jon uses one of those new fangled flintlocks while I hunt with

this beauty.

I just pretend the Deer are Yankees.

2 thoughts on “2008-09 Hunting Season

  1. Do you carry a bayonet in case a herd of deer charge you in return?

    Historical note: The monument at West Point listing all graduates KIA on the Union side is often referred to by the kaydets as “The Monument To Southern Marksmanship.”

Leave a Reply

